Visual Scene

on

Just a little bit of self publicity today.  Another magazine of the Yokatta group which deals with Japanese Pop Culture called Visual Scene expressed an interest in doing a couple of things with me.  Firstly, I will be writing some reviews for their magazine, which gives me the opportunity to re-flex my Japanese Cinema abilities.  More immediately, they are going to be reposting some of my old reviews from this site on their own – adding a different kind of visual flair, with the text staying the same.

The first one is now up and running, and you can see it here.

If you are interested, go check them out, they are also on Facebook and Twitter.  And if you like what they have to offer, tell them I sent you!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nekoneko says:

    Nice!! I'm glad to see you getting a little well deserved recognition for all your efforts here!

    I know how much enthusiasm you pour into your reviews and I'm happy to see somebody else has as well.

    Like

  2. ElPeevio says:

    Thanks Neko. It is a small thing really, and not as if I am getting paid or anything 🙂 But maybe the chance for a bigger audience, which can't hurt.

    Like

Leave a Reply

