The Search For Weng Weng (and a load of excuses)

Dear occasional readers. Do not fear! I am not dead, or retired in some childish fit of pique. Yet πŸ™‚

Actually since my return from the Far East plenty has stopped me being able to really write anything. Jet Lag. Lots of work. You know, life!

I have three reviews on the go, which might appear as a capsule style affair or I might expand them to create a false back catalogue of activity!

Usually at this time of year I would be reporting on a bunch of films from the London Korean Film Festival, but a mix of me being away and some dreadful organisation means my press pass was only confirmed AFTER the one movie I wished to see was shown. As for the rest of the films on offer? Frankly there was little that excited me

I will however be seeing a couple of things at the 6th European Chinese Image Film Festival this week, so hopefully some interesting stuff will appear there.

Saying all this? I was able to write a review of a fantastic little documentary from Australia (but very asian in its subject, so it’s only cheating a little bit), so go read my review of ‘The Search for Weng Weng’ over at the ever expanding Easternkicks.com.

Normal service will be resumed!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Nekoneko says:

    Yep. Life certainly has a way of getting in the way of things at times. Hope your vacation was all the good things you deserved and that… Jet Lag or no… you are all rested and relaxed. πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Vacation was great. Hong Kong feels like a second home now. Taiwan was tough to start with. But it really got better and really sad to leave in the end

      Like

Leave a Reply

